Our Reviews

  • Hi Frank and Aimee,

    Luke and I cannot thank you both enough for making such an incredible impact on our special day!!! The vibe and atmosphere you guys created was nothing short of amazing! The way you reeled in the crowd and got everyone up dancing, jumping and running around was something that makes my heart smile! I have full on goosebumps as I write this! THANK YOU so much you beautiful fun loving people! How amazing that you get to share such a special job together. (Also, to find nan and pops wedding song and to see them dancing with everyone joining…. priceless!! Thanks guys!!!

    All our guests commented on how awesome you guys were, and someone even said they need to change their choice of live music for an upcoming wedding and lock in you guys haha!!!

    These photos are so special, thank you so much. Luke and I are so grateful that we got to meet the two of you. Our WedFest would have not been the same without you two kind beautiful people.

    Once we get some professional photos of us together we will shoot some through!

    All our love and many many thanks,

    Luke & Jenna

    Wedding @ 17th Nov 2017 @ Inverloch Golf Club
  • Hi Aimee & Frankie,
    Pete & l wanted to send a special note to you wonderful people.
    You weren’t just the band that arrived & packed up, you were sooo much more.
    From helping when it rained……to shining your light to help Dad with his speech when he needed it.!!
    My highlight was you found ‘Could l save this dance’ that was such a big asks & l didn’t really expect you to know it.
    The love was def flowing then……
    I hope we get to dance to your great music again one day.
    Thank you for caring.
    Anne & Pete Davis 💕

    Anne & Peter Davis

    Parents of Bride Wedding 17th Nov 2017 @ Inverloch
  • Thanks you two!! We’ve had so much great feedback on your performance and we can’t wait to push you onto our friends as they start to get hitched!

    Thanks again for making the night so special and I hope to see you again in the future.

    All the very best, Andy and Jas

    Andy & Jasmine

    Wedding @ Kooyong Tennis Centre 1st April 2017
  • Thank you so much Frankie & Aimee. It was an amazing night and you guys were just amazing!

    To anyone that ever needs a band for an event you can’t go wrong with Hurricane Duo.

    You two were amazing at our wedding last night. We would highly recommend you to anyone who needs great tunes for a gig/wedding/event. 10/10

     

    Caroline & Duncan

    Wedding @Portsea Golf Club 25.3.17
  • Hi Aimee & Frankie,

    We just want to say thank you so much for the entertainment you provided on Friday night. You were absolutely fantastic and exceeded all our expectations. All the guests were commenting on how good you were and asking where we found you. I know Vera from the Lake House was also blown away, and I believe she took your contact details to include in their supplies list.

    You had us hooked with Aimee’s vocals in ‘Don’t know why’ & ‘Be my baby’, and Frankie’s in ‘Moondance’ and ‘ Budapest’. Heidi says it was also the mixture of songs in your song list (old and new) that made you two the obvious choice.

    Can we also thank you for your fantastic MC work throughout the night Frankie. We also really appreciate that you went around to each table advising of the guest book and charity donation envelopes in the foyer.

    We feel your price was a bargain considering everything you provided, especially given the distance you travelled.

    It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both, and thanks so much for the photos.

    We will be sure to call on you again should we have another function requiring live entertainment.

    Regards,

    Heidi & Dieter Haering

    Heidi & Dieter

    Wedding @Lake House Daylesford 31.3.17
  • Just wanted to say a big thankyou for making our night a success, everybody commented on how good the music was.

    So thank you again, next time we have a big celebration we will certainly contact you again.

    Rhonda and John

    Rhonda & John

    Wedding @ Diggers Rest 8th April 2017
  • Hi Aimee & Frank,

    Wow!  Thanks from us to you guys – you are just brilliant, talented, friendly, upbeat, flexible…just lovely. We knew we were on a winner from the first contact – a perfect fit! Everyone kept asking “where did you find these guys – they’re brilliant!” ….. they loved the quality, the era of music, the mix of DJ and live, the MC’ing, which carried the night, your adaptability, everything! I think you might get some follow up business, people have asked for your details. And Peter has already said, ‘when we renew our vows or when I turn 60, we’re having Aimee & Frank!

    You are just the best, you could not ask for a better team to provide the music and MC duties at a function, they made our wedding reception just perfect. If you need an adaptable band that suits your requirements these two are perfect. 5 stars plus”

    Thank you guys for being part of our night- it was totally brilliant and magical.

    Many thanks guys, we love you,

    Peter & Vikki
    XOXOXOXO

    Vikki & Peter

    Wedding 18th March 2017 @ The Baths Sorrento
  • Hi Frankie & Aimee,

    It was great to have you both there to help celebrate our special day! You guys were the icing on the cake. Everyone loved your music and had a fantastic time. Thanks for being available for our last minute booking, it wouldn’t have been the same without you there.
    Thanks again!!!
    Charleigh and James

    Charleigh & James

    Wedding @ Gruyere 4th March 2017
  • Hi Frank and Aimee

    We just wanted to say thanks again for last night, you were amazing and we loved having you play at our engagement! Everyone was not only commenting on the music, but also what lovely people you both are – which couldn’t be more true! There’s no doubt we’ll see you again at one of our family functions – you are going to be in high demand now haha. Hope you both enjoyed the evening and food, thanks again for everything!

    From Sarah & Darren

    Sarah & Darren

    Engagement Party 12th March @Tosaria Rowville
  • Frank and Aimee absolutely blew us away with their personas and music. We hadn’t met them before our wedding, but had several people asking how we knew them. Frank and Aimee are easy to get along with and made the night so much more than we could have imagined! Everyone got up for a dance and enjoyed the mix of old and new. What an amazing night because of these two. Brendan and I will definitely be recommending them to anyone we know x

    Tanith & Brendan Ryan

    Wedding @ Nerrena 7th Jan 2017
  • Thank You both for an amazing night! The day was perfect! We had so much fun and our guests said lovely things about you also. As you could tell no one wanted the night to end as they started belting out tunes. If you have video of that – we would love to see! The pics you sent are awesome! Love that you captured the moment from a different angle to our photographer.

    Elise and Chris xo

    Elise & Chris

    Wedding@ Noojee 14th Jan 2017
  • Hi Frank & Aimee,

    Thanks again for your all your help throughout the whole afternoon and evening and also thanks for the photos. Quite a few guests told me of how fantastic they thought your performance was on the night. Will definitely be recommending you guys to others.

    Best Regards,

    Steven

    Steven & Zoey

    Wedding 11th March @ Bram Leigh
  • Thank you!!! The music was amazing and there was something for everyone 😊

    Thank you both so much for an amazing night and those photos are awesome! A different view than everyone else!!
    Yeah we were so excited to do the gender reveal that I forgot to tell everyone that we didn’t even know 😁 oh well it was exciting either way!!
    Thank you both so much, you guys were fantastic!
    Caera and Josh xx

    Caera & Josh

    Wedding @ Drouin 28th Dec 2016
  • A lot of credit must go to Frank and yourself for helping make the night the success that it was!
    As Sue mentioned on the night, we can’t remember the last time we had that many people on the dance floor.
    We will certainly keep you in mind for next year and won’t hesitate to mention Hurricane Duo if someone is looking for a band.

    Geoff Harkness

    Moffat Social Club @ Doubletree by Hilton 26th Nov 2016
  • Hi guys!

    I can’t tell you how pleased we are that we chose hurricane duo to play at our wedding!!!

    You both are so lovely and fit right in with our families and friends, you both are definitely the reason the night was so good and everyone had so much fun!!!

    We cannot thank you both enough for being part of our special day!!

    Lucy and Cody

    Wedding 21st Feb 2015 @ Toms Cap Winery
  • Thank you so much Aimee and Frank for helping us create such an awesome, most memorable night.
    You were both just superb.
    All of our guests have commented on how fabulous our band was and we couldn’t agree more.
    You are two great musicians and fantastic people that we thoroughly enjoyed having as our star entertainment for the night.
    If we do wedding number 2 with our Pakistani family, we will be sure to be giving you a call!!
    Love to you both

    Melissa & Naeem

    Wedding 12th March 2016 @ Brighton Savoy
  • Hi Frank & Aimee,

    Oh my gosh, what a night! And what a hangover to go with it 😉

    Thank you both for such awesome entertainment, everyone I’ve spoken to has said how great you both were.

    And Frank, thanks for the lift home! 🙂
    Thanks again, you guys rock!

    Danni

    Danni Leddy

    Function Hume Bank 3.12.16
  • Dear Aimee and Frank,

    Thank you for your appreciation and time you spend with us. You played a big part of our successful night. Everyone was extremely pleased with the music selection and high sound quality.

    Thank you again Grazyna & Andrzej

    Andrzej & Grazyna

    Function 29th October 2016 @ Glen Waverley
  • Hi Aimee & Frank!

    You guys were great! I had so many compliments and a few requests for your details. So I hope you get an event or two from this one.

    Thanks again!

    Lucy Robins

    Lucy Robins

    Engagement Party 12th November 2016 @ Rosanna Gold Club
  • To dear Frank and Aimee,
    I can’t thank you enough for an amazing performance on Saturday night for my husbands 40th. We have been receiving calls and messages all day to say how much fun the night was. Everyone loved how you took us back to the 80’s and made everyone get up and moving. You are so professional and organised it’s very clear that you are passionate about your music and performances. So many people have asked for your details as they want YOU at their next function. We were so grateful for all your hard work.

    Rachelle & Leigh

    40th Birthday Function 2nd April 2016
  • Hi Frank & Aimee,

    Thank you so much for an epic time last night!

    You guys were amazing, thanks for the great entertainment, everyone had a blast.

    Teegan & Mahatia

    Teegan & Mahatia

    Wedding @ Baxter Barn 2.12.16
  • Hi Frank and Aimee,

    Thank you for your well wishes! We really appreciate your music and emcee skills during our wedding day. Aimee is a sweetheart, and you guys had such warmth and fun personalities, the guests had fun and the evening flowed really well.

    It’s people like you that made our wedding so memorable and enjoyable. 🙂

    Please come and catch up with us for a coffee the next time you’re in Docklands.

    Thank you once again and we will definitely recommend you to any of our friends looking for live event entertainment in the future!

    Louis & Yuka

    Wedding 15th Jan 2016 @ Tussie Mussie Vineyard
  • Dear Aimee and Frank,

    We just wanted to thank you so much for the wonderful job you did at our wedding. David and I were thrilled that you sounded just as good, if not better, than you did online and your song choice throughout the evening was spot on. All our guests were raving about you and my friend that owns the party shop says she is promoting you. Everyone said they had the best time at the wedding and your music certainly contributed to that.

    Aimee and Frank, you are both such nice people as well as being very professional that we didn’t have to worry about anything. We also loved your rendition of “When you say nothing at all” that you played for our bridal waltz. All in all, we thought you were great and we wouldn’t hesitate to book you again for future functions.

    David and Michelle Woodman

    Wedding Nov 2011 @ Fortnums Sassafrass
  • Thank you for the most amazing night ever last night guys. You exceeded all expectations and really made our night so special.

    The atmosphere that you created was absolutely magical and it honestly did make our entire night. I would recommend you to anyone!

    Thank you again guys xxx

    Stacey & John

    Wedding 13th Feb 2016 @ Portsea Hotel
  • Thank you so much guys, we had a blast. We’ll be definitely recommending you to our friends and family and hope to see you again in the future. Ps Great pics!

    Thanks again,

    Brant and Liv

    Wedding Nov 2015 @ All Smiles Sorrento
  • Wow thanks Frank & Aimee, you guys were the best & so much fun!

    Alison & Chris

    Wedding 27th March 2016 @ Immerse Winery
  • Hi Aimee and Frank,

    Thank you both so much for providing such great entertainment for our Girls Night Out event last night.  You have been such a pleasure to deal with and so intuitive about how to fit in with the night we were planning.  I know Lisa had been worried that no-one would dance but it seemed that those not dancing were in the minority. It was wonderful to see so many letting their hair down!  Thank you also for all your assistance with the mic/lights for Suzanne.

    We have had lots of fantastic feedback, so hope this leads to some more bookings for you!

    Thank you again,

    Carolyn Preece

    Function August 2011 @ Montmorency
  • Hi Frank,

    Kim and I just want to say how entertaining you and Aimee were. EVERY guest has told us how much they enjoyed your playing. Hopefully some repeat business will come your way.
    Thanks again,

    Leigh & Kim

    Wedding 6th Feb 2016 @ Melbourne Pearl
  • Hi guys,

    Nicole and I would like to thank you for playing at our wedding on Saturday night, and in particular, for the way that you embraced Nonno and how you performed ‘That’s Amore’. All our guests were raving about your performance and the quality of your sets and we certainly appreciate your efforts.

    Thanks again,

    Luke & Nicole

    Wedding 29th Nov 2014 @ Chirnside Park CC
  • Thanks Frank and Aimee,

    Everybody I chatted with said just how good you were, even the guys behind the bar wanted to know how to contact you.

    I had a really good night, thanks in no small part to you both.
    I hope you will enjoy the small thank you and I have no hesitation in asking you guys again in future. if the need arises.

    Take care and all the best.

    Nick Thompson

    Function May 2012 @ Sth Yarra Rowing Club
  • Hi Guys

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you for last Friday at All Smiles. You were awesome and got everyone up dancing throughout the night, which helped make it extra special for us! We also loved the way you guys got involved and were very approachable throughout the night. We just hope enjoyed yourselves as well!
    We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone and we would definitely use you again

    Thanks again

    Simon and Tamara

    Wedding 15th Feb 2013 @ All Smiles
  • Hi Aimee & Frank,

    Daniel and I just wanted to say a huge thank you for a wonderful night of entertainment, you rock!!. We recieved many comments about how great the music was and how much fun they had on the dance floor. We have sent a few pics. Thanks again and will always recommend you guys!!!

    Jamie and Daniel

    Wedding May 2011
  • Hi guys,

    Thank you so much for an awesome performance, reviews from everyone were great, you guys did great! Thanks heaps,

    Adam and Laura

    Wedding 8th March 2015 @ Luxor
  • Dear Paul,

    I would just like to thank you for organizing the band, Hurricane Duo, with Frank and Aimee in November, where we celebrated my 60th birthday. The venue was fantastic and Hurricane Duo made the night. Singing everyone’s favourites and getting everyone up singing and dancing the night to the very end. Selecting people out of the crowd to help sing songs and especially getting me up to sing Mustang Sally along with many others.

    They were extremely professional and I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to have a good night as we did. Thanks again.

    Bill Henderson

    Function December 2006
  • Hi Aimee & Frank,

    Just a quick “thank you” for playing at my 60th – I thoroughly enjoyed the night, I got in my fair share of dancing in which was the main thing! I think you did a great job and everyone enjoyed the music. The dance floor was full, particularly the latter half of the evening. Will be recommending you to anyone who needs a duo or band.

    All the best and thanks again.

    Briony Holman

    Function 19th December 2009
  • Hello Frank and Aimee,

    It was a great night and thank you to you two who helped to make it special. Every body enjoyed your music. Thanks again and thanks for the pics

    Graeme Corcoran

    Wedding 19th Feb 2015 @ Stillwater at Crittenden
  • Hi Aimee & Frank,

    Thanks so much for your wonderful performance at our reception. It honestly couldn’t have been more perfect. We loved that you got everyone involved and it was exactly as we wanted it – fun and relaxed and even more fun!! And to top it all off it looked like you were having fun too 🙂

    Hope you guys are great and thanks again so much for helping to make our night so special.

    Dan and Todd

    Wedding October 2009 @ ANZ Pavilion
  • Hello Aimee & Frank,

    We loved the day it was fantastic thank you for your lovely music.

    Geoff & Joanne

    Wedding 14th Feb 2015 @ Pier 35
  • Dear Frank & Aimee,

    Thank you so much for your musical talents and assistance on our journey to getting married. Much Thanks.

    Grant and Kate

    Wedding December 2006
  • Hi Aimee,

    Hurricane were a fantastic duo, Frank really went all out to make the night an enjoyable one, he is such a great personality. They really made our party a great success and I would not hesitate in recommending them or in fact hiring them again in the future. They are a very professional, fun and an amazingly talented duo.

    Jeanette Terry

    Function Dec 2011 @ Civica Australia
  • Dear Frank and Aimee,

    We just wanted to say thank you very much for providing our entertainment. You were both fantastic and everything was perfect. You made our atmosphere a party and everyone had a blast, and commented to us how great you were. Thank you again!

    Jessica & Scott Manderson

    Wedding 9th February 2013 @ The Nobbies
  • Hello Frank,

    I would like to thank you both so much for a fabulous night, you guys were just fantastic. Everyone was so impressed with you two and I have had many enquiries. I wanted a party and that is what you gave me, so once again, a big thank-you from Paul and I to you two, well done.

    Jodi Cooper

    Wedding October 2007
  • Dear Frank & Aimee,

    A very big thanks for helping to make our wedding celebration so fun, relaxed and easy! You really did get everybody “grooving”. Our friends and family are still telling us how great the music and dancing was and how much fun they had and we say ditto!

    Kathy & Michael Swan

    Wedding August 20th 2011
  • Frank & Aimee,

    You guys rock! Great music got us all fired up. Everyone had a ball! Thanks so much for making Rohan’s Mo’s & ‘fro’s 40th a sensational night.

    Kylie Dummett

    Function 3rd March 2012 @ The Basin
  • Hi Robert,

    Thanks so much for organising the Hurricane Duo for our conference at the Hilton. They were a fabulous addition to our Dinner Dance and got everyone on the dance floor. Singing Happy Birthday and even getting some of our guests up for a sing-a-long, which was enjoyed by everyone and exceeded our expectations.

    Leanne

    REIV, October 2011
  • Hi Frank & Aimee,

    You played at my 70th Birthday, I know this has been a long time coming but I just wanted to say a Big Thank you for a wonderful night, everyone enjoyed the night!

    Lousie McPherson

    Function 13th Dec 2014 @ Blind Bight
  • Dear Aimee and Frank,

    A quick email before we leave for our honeymoon to say a HUGE THANK YOU for playing at our wedding. Everyone has been raving about the music and we thought you were just brilliant. Thanks for helping make our wedding day so perfect.

    Luke and Kelly Tink

    Wedding 4th May 2013 @ Emu Bottom Homestead
  • Hi Frank,

    What a great night! Everyone was rapt and it’s set a precedent for subsequent years. Thank you so much for yet again creating a great atmosphere – you’ll be hearing from me!!!

    Lyse Lake

    Kalinda Primary School Fundraiser, September 2007
  • Hi Frank & Aimee,

    Thank you so much for a wonderful night, everyone had a great time. It was an absolute pleasure meeting all of you and in my opinion you’re the best band we have had at any of our Christmas functions. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year and hopefully we will see you at our next function.

    Thanks again for such an excellent night with excellent music.

    Maria Ristic

    SMEC Urban, December 2011
  • Hi Frank and Aimee,

    Davina and I just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you so much for helping make our night such a special occasion. Your music was excellent and was well in tune with what people were enjoying. We appreciated your charismatic and accommodating attitude as well. Thanks again for such an excellent night with excellent music.

    Mark & Devina

    Engagement May 2011 @ South Bank
  • Hi Aimee & Frank,

    We have just returned from our honeymoon and still coming back down to earth from cloud 9! We just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your work at our wedding on 26th April in Warragul. We have received so many compliments from our guests about how good you guys were and how much they enjoyed the night and the live music. We have heaps of video footage that we are still trawling through and it all sounds great. Thank you also for accommodating our special music requests and for coordinating so well with our MC.

    We had the best time and wish we could do it all again – thank you both for being a part of our big day. We will make sure we recommend you guys to everyone we know that is holding some sort of celebration and looking for entertainment in future!

    Cheers and all the best.

    Matt and Sarah

    Wedding April 2014 @ Warragul Country Club
  • Hi Frank and Aimee,

    We wanted to thank you so much for playing at our wedding. Everyone loved the music and had a great time. We really appreciate your hard work and professional MC service you provided for us.

    Thanks again.

    Paul & Rebecca Paterson

    Wedding 6th October 2012 @ Ashton Manor
  • Frank,

    Kathy and I have just returned from our Honeymoon and would just like to say a big thanks to Aimee and yourself for making our Wedding night a great night to remember. Everyone had a great time and you guys received rave reviews from our friends. You two were just awesome.

    Peter and Kathy

    Wedding
  • Frank/Aimee,

    What can I say ? you two guys were absolutely brilliant. I have never yet until the weekend that is, seen people on a dance floor from the first dance of the evening and you were able to keep them there all night. Great Music, great humour, great fun and great company.

    I have had nothing but great feedback from all who attended my son’s wedding and I will have no hesitation in referring you guys. I can’t thank you enough for making it a great night.

    Stephen McKay

    Amelia and Ryans's Wedding, February 2008
  • The wedding was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment and evening.

    Steve and Rebecca

    Wedding October 2009
  • Hi Ruby,

    Just to let you know, we were sooo happy with the band, they were awesome and exactly what we wanted. They were funny, entertaining and played exactly the sort of music we liked and requested. They made the night very relaxed and enjoyable. All the guests were up and dancing till the end which speaks for itself. Frank was great, funny, easy going, easy to communicate with and a pleasure to have there. They were both great singers also. I would definately remember them for future functions.

    Would you be kind enough to pass this on to them also. I would love them to know how happy we were they were our band on our wedding day. I thank-you for organising them and making the whole process so easy and stress free, exactly what I wanted organising a wedding. Thank-you again.

    Tammy O’Leary

    Wedding 6th September 2009
  • Hi Frank,

    Thank you once again for a fantastic night – everyone at STIHL had a wonderful evening & a big thank you to your band for getting so many in our team up on the dance floor (no easy feat!)

    Tareanna Dunn

    Marketing Coordinator, STIHL Pty Ltd
  • Hi Frank,

    Thank you for a great night! It appears that the music was a great success and you provided some great entertainment for our department, and you were successful in getting most people up on the D-floor, so well done!!!

    Please send a thank you to the other members of the group.

    Tia Notermans

    AFH Marketing Coordinator, SCA Australasia

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This